Body by Audrey Carlan

23320793

Body (Trinity Trilogy #1)

Genre: M/F, Contemporary Romance, Erotic

Synopsis:

Men ruin women.

Especially men like Chase Davis. Good looking, intelligent, rich and powerful. I never stood a chance.

I didn’t want to want him.

I didn’t want to need him.

I didn’t want to fall for him.

He wouldn’t take no for an answer, and I let him consume me. Arrogant, confident, controlling, demanding … intense.
When he entered my life, I was finally healing after having barely survived the men of my past. My soul sisters told me to take a chance. To let someone in. I let him in, and he surrounded me with a light so bright I was blinded by the truth…

Men don’t ruin women. They devour them in every way that counts.

Warning: This book is designed for audiences 18+ due to language, graphic sexual content, and themes that some may find disturbing. BODY is book 1 of a three-part trilogy. Book 1 has a “Happy for Now” type ending.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

My Review:  5/5 Stars

Gillian (Gigi) Callahan is a strong, successful, and independent woman. She has suffered much pain from her past boyfriend and is working on herself to move forward with her life. She’s doing well at the non-profit charity that she works at and loves it. One night she goes out to a bar and meets a very sexy and handsome man. Chase Davis.

Chase is a powerful wealthy man in his own right. He wants for nothing, and is fine with the way is life is. Until he meets Gillian. All he wants is one chance with her and he will show her what she is missing in life and what he can give her.

Weary of her attraction to Chase, Gillian tries to avoid him, but for how long? From a jealous ex girl friend and Chase’s mother disliking her from the start, how will these to love birds make a go at it, if one woman is determined to get Chase back and the other doesn’t think any woman is good for her son?

This book was oh my God. From the first sentence you are thrown into Gigi’s world and you want to know what happens. Once she meets Chase at the bar she is goner, she just doesn’t know it yet. You are thrown into the life long chase of cat and mouse as Gillian tries to avoid Chase at all cost, until she can’t. The sex scenes are smoking hot and will leave you hoping you had a man like Chase in your life. I loved their chemistry and the way they worked together.

I wish that it had Chase’s POV, because that is something I would have loved to privy of. The story was well written and attention grabbing.  I can not wait to read the second book.

Buy Links:
Amazon • B&N • Kobo • Smashwords • iBooks

Author’s Bio:

7831156

Audrey Carlan is a professional fundraiser for an international healthcare related charity by day, and a sensual and erotic contemporary romance writer by night. She lives in the sunny California Valley two hours away from the city, the beach, the mountains and the precious…the vineyards. She has been married to the love of her life for 10 years and has two young children that live up to their title of “Monster Madness” on daily basis. When she’s not raising money, sipping wine with her “soul sisters”, three incredibly different and unique voices in her life, she can be found with her nose stuck in book or her Kindle. A hot, smutty, romantic book to be exact!

In life she believes that all things have their purpose even if we are unable to determine the purpose immediately.

Website • AmazonTwitterFacebookGoodreads
Email address: carlan.audrey@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

