Book Tour: A Fairy Tale Romance by Elodie Parkes

A Fairy Tale Romance - Tour Banner

A Fairy Tale Romance - Book Cover

A Fairy Tale Romance

Genre: M/F, Contemporary Romance, Fantasy, Erotic

Synopsis:

When delectable Thorn Valmont buys an old palace to renovate on the Mediterranean coast, he never dreams it will cost him his freedom.

Thorn is part of an aristocratic family. He’s a prince and must find his princess to solve a puzzle he inherits from the ancient owners of the Mediterranean palace.

Will he find her in time to stop his loneliness destroying him completely?

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

A Fairy Tale Romance - Teaser 2

Excerpt: 18+

Grace took a breath, she whispered against his lips. “Would it be too soon to unzip your jeans, to slip you inside me, to rock on your oh so hard erection? You set me longing for sex, longing for the feel of you thrusting into me.”

Thorn’s eyes snapped open. He could hardly believe his ears. He saw her face through a daze of lust. “I’d love it. I’m desperate for you. You have to know that.”

He hadn’t finished his sentence and she had opened the zipper of his jeans. She knelt so that he could raise his hips and slide the jeans down his thighs.

The white sand felt cool under his ass. His cock ached. His stomach muscles were so tightly clenched with the need to fuck he could hardly breathe. Thorn watched Grace push aside the pale blue fabric of her bikini panties between her legs. His breath left him in a whoosh as she grasped his cock to guide the head to her entrance, and then with exquisite slowness sat down onto it so that he felt every inch of the warm, wet, glide in.

She straddled across his lap, her knees in the sand and her inner thighs against the skin of his outer thighs. She held the V of his hips and rode his cock.

COPYRIGHT Elodie Parkes and Evernight Publishing 2014 All Rights Reserved

Buy Links:
Amazon USAmazon UKAReEvernightBookStrand

A Fairy Tale Romance - Extra Image 1

A Fairy Tale Romance - Teaser 1

 Author Interview

  1. Why did you become a writer?

I write because stories just drift into my head and demand to be told. I hope people do read them. I care about that and not about making money, although that would be nice to cover art and advertising. We go through life and bump into others, glimpse their life, their emotion, and then on we all go. We’re like molecules, milling around. I often wonder where people are that I have encountered in my work. I’ve seen some sadness and despite I write happy endings, and even though it sounds pessimistic, I think it’s a lonely life for many people. I want love in the world. I want soft sighs and whispers. I want care and understanding between people. (Utopia I know) I like happy endings. There are so few in real life, it seems to me, and so I write them. I write the hot sex I’d want if I was in a relationship. Not very politically correct I know, but my characters are physically beautiful (mainly) and I do that on purpose because humans like beauty, they aspire to it, and beautiful people are like flowers for me. They adorn the world with loveliness. Speaking as a heterosexual woman nothing is better than a gorgeous man with a sculpted body, and lovely eyes. Mmm maybe trees, trees are great, the ocean, that’s fabulous too. Music, music lifts my soul. There you go I’m in love with beauty in general.

  1. Do you have any siblings? No
  1. If you could go any where in the world where would you go? Right now I’d like to go to some pretty tropical Island, but that will change, I know.
  2. Why? I want to be by a lovely ocean and surrounded by palm trees.
  1. If the zombie apocalypse happened tomorrow would you be ready? Probably not.
  2. What is your favorite genre to read?

I don’t have a favorite, I read heaps of authors and different genres. Currently I’m reading a James Ellroy novel, ‘Blood’s a Rover’. I can’t begin to recall every book I’ve read in my life so far, thousands, tens of thousands. I used reading in childhood as an escape. I‘d even read a huge amount of classics by the time I was eleven or something. I read lots of reference books too, text books for university etc.

  1. If you could meet anyone past, present or future, who would it be? William Shakespeare
  2. Where do you see yourself three years from now? I don’t think about the future anymore it’s too hard. I try to live in the present because who knows what will happen tomorrow.
  3. Paper or plastic? Paper unless it’s a credit card, or an ebook. I like ebooks.
  4. Home cooking or take out? I only eat cold food, that came about from living for years in a rental house without a stove and also I can’t cook, and honestly I don’t care enough to learn

A Fairy Tale Romance - Extra Image 2

Click Me
imagesZ4JPFLRT
Win a $10 or £10 Amazon gift card.

Author Bio:

Elodie Parkes is a British author writing romance, erotic, contemporary, and often with a twist of mystery, paranormal or suspense. Her books are always steamy, cool stories and hot love scenes.

Elodie lives in Canterbury with her two dogs. She works in an antique shop by day and writes at night, loving the cloak of silent darkness that descends on the rural countryside around her home.

Elodie writes for, Hot Ink PressMoon Rose PublishingEternal PressSecret Cravings, Evernight, Siren and Ra Jones Anthology

She has also released titles as an individual indie author.

BlogFacebookTumblrTwitterGoogle+Pinterest • YouTube
Amazon USAmazon UKSmashwordsB&NAReBookStrand Manic Readers

Hosted By:

myfamilyheartbutton

PUBLISHER – Evernight Publishing
COVER ARTIST – Jay Aheer for Evernight Publishing

2 thoughts on “Book Tour: A Fairy Tale Romance by Elodie Parkes

Leave a Reply

