Blog Tour: The Untouchables by J.J McAvoy

TheUntouchables Tour

Untouchables Cover

The Untouchables (Ruthless People #2)

Genre: M/F, Contemporary, Romance, Dark

Synopsis:

“One Secret. Multiple Casualties.”

Everything Melody Callahan has ever been told about her past is a lie. Her father lied. Her husband lied. But like all secrets…they come out. Not only is her mother, Aviela, alive but she won’t stop until she tears down everything Liam and Melody have spent the past year building.

With a new target on their back and the media now focused on their family as the Presidential election approaches, Liam and Melody must fight on two battlefronts. Melody is torn between being in love with Liam and wanting to kill him for lying to her. Being in love and showing love are two different things in her world. Liam wants to do anything to protect his family even if that means hurting the people he loves.

Family is everything… but what happens when they’re out for your blood? Everything they have been through is nothing compared to what is coming…

***Warning: This book contains adult language and subject matter including graphic violence and explicit sex that may be disturbing for some readers. This book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.***

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

Untouchables2

My Review: 4/5 Stars

The lies, the betrayal, and the killing, I loved it. I don’t know what that makes me, but I loved this book.

Melody is ruthless, fierce and deadly. Liam matches her all the way. As I read my jaw was hanging opening and I’m thinking to myself that is not about to happen or OMG I did not see that coming.

You fall in love with Liam and Melody as they try to stay alive, and do whatever it takes to protect their family. And the sex, that was just, words can not describe it, though if I was Liam, I would leave the guns out of the bedroom or at least out of Melody’s hands.

I also liked that I got to see inside of both the main MC’s head, and the second characters heads as well. It all ran smoothly together. This story is a page turner for sure, you will definitely want to know what’s next.

I was a bit confused because I haven’t read the first book. (I will fix that really soon), but I can’t wait for the next book in this series!

Series2

Buy Links:
iTunesKoboGoogle Play
AmazonAmazon UKAmazon AU

Series4

Untouchables3

Ruthless People Series:

Series1

Untouchables1

RDLTourGiveawayUntouchables

Author Bio:

Jj2

J. J. McAvoy first started working on Ruthless People during a Morality and Ethics lecture her freshman year of college. X number of years later, she is an insomniac who has changed her major three times, and is a master in the art of procrastination. If you ask her why she began writing, she will simply tell you “They wanted to get their story out.”

She is currently working on her next novel . . . so please bug her on Twitter

Website • Blog • Twitter • Facebook • Goodreads

Hosted By:

TourHost

*** An ARC copy was given to me for a honest review.

One thought on “Blog Tour: The Untouchables by J.J McAvoy

Leave a Reply

