Blog Tour: Velicious by Shelique Lize

banner

cover

Velicious

Genre: M/F, Paranormal Romance

Synopsis:

Justice Morel always had her life perfectly planned. Her goals were to graduate from the University with exceptional grades and get into the best law school Canada has to offer.

Then one day, Justice tried to kill herself. Well, not her technically. It may have been Justice Morel’s body, but those actions weren’t intentional and the suicidal thoughts were not hers. Or, so she keeps telling her therapist and family.

Justice is afraid she’s losing her mind and just wants to forget everything. But when her best friend is murdered, another one is being mind-screwed by a Vampyre, and her ex is back in town, looking as scrumptious as ever and very suspicious, maybe she isn’t all that crazy!

Just when she thinks that life couldn’t throw her anymore curve balls, Justice figures out that she is Vampyre Doll and there’s a vampyre who seems very familiar to her, but she can’t figure out from where.

Justice is suffocating and drowning in a dark world she’s been tossed into, forced to survive. It’s a world she never wanted to know about and would love to ignore, like it doesn’t exist. But, with every passing day, she’s pulled deeper and deeper into the rabbit hole, wishing for everything to go back to the way it was.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

001

002

Excerpt:

Dante leaned in, his cool breath against my cheek. “Acceptance is the first step to overcoming misfortune.” Misfortune was a light way of describing my current life. “I got a proposition for you,” he says as I felt a shiver race down my back.

I looked at him curiously. “And that would be?”

Dante looked over at the far corner, where there were a few classic 1940s wooden pool tables. “I win, you unwind yourself through whatever measures.”

I withheld a smartass response. “And if I win?”

“Your misfortune will be no more.”

Studying Dante, I murmured. “How can you guarantee such a thing?”

“Because I’m awesome,” Dante said with a smirk, a handsome half smile that made me want to press my lips against his. Ugh, I’m dancing with the devil. “Or, are you not so familiar with the game?”

“If I choose not to play it’s because one, I have a date and secondly I just don’t want too.”

“Or,” added Dante. “There’s a tiny mental acquisitiveness that you can’t get rid of when it comes to me and it makes you want to avoid whatever this is. At all costs.” Ding, ding, ding! Dante hit the jackpot. However, I refused to let it show that he was right on target.

Dante continued, staring deeply into my brown eyes. “Although, you may simply suck at pool and don’t want to be shamed.”

I tried my best to hold in every emotion that was bubbling inside of me. It was a mix of excitement and fear. Hot and cold. Night and day. Such contradictions I couldn’t think straight.

Struggling to hold in my composure, I said, meandering past Dante and towards the pool tables, “I’m a goddess,”

He said, following behind me, “Cocky little vixen.”

“Not cocky,” I said over my shoulders. “I told you, I’m a goddess when it comes to pool. I’m untouchable.”

Image6

Dante Delgado’s Interview:

What do you consider your greatest achievements?

That’s a difficult question for me to answer. I’ve been disciplined to indulge in all of life’s pleasures, without consequences. I’ve had many great achievements that have brought me such happiness; however, my achievements in life, what I had done in the past that had brought joy to my soul, would do the complete opposite to you humans. You would only cringe in fear and scurry away terrified.

I’ll play along and answer the question accordingly, to what you would deem the correct answer. My greatest achievement was shortly after my brother and I left Zachariah’s. Constantly, we were being hunted by Red Cross, an organization that illegally hunts Vampyres. Almost every night we murdered and ran. Murdered and feasted upon our enemies. Until one day, we found ourselves in the middle east, Lebanon and we stumbled upon a girl and her two brothers.

The girl and her two brothers had murdered their mother, father and two younger sisters. We found them bloody and wild, as they feasted upon their entire village. Not a single soul was left living. A vampyre had turned them and left them to survive. The sister and her brothers, were sick because they’ve been feasting on the dead bodies for a few days, draining whatever drop of blood that they could find. Dead man’s blood, will make a vampyre very sick, and delirious.                 

Deciding that my twin and I needed to lay low for a while, we stayed with them. I felt bad for the siblings because it was a remembrance of myself. How confused I had been when I realized that I was a vampyre. I had guidance then, but they did not. Marquis and I found fresh blood for them to drink and they got better after a few days. When they were healthy, we taught them how to hunt and to survive. We taught them about the Dark Societies and how to fight.

My great achievement, on a scale that you humans could understand was providing a second chance, to three siblings who would have died a horrible death. We provided them with the wisdom and strength to move forward and live their new life with a new found dignity.

What is your idea of perfect happiness?

My perfect ideal happiness, would include only my twin and I, way back in the day before all these rules and regulations started to pop up about Vampyres. Back when we used to stay with Zachariah and we were free, had the world at our fingers tips.

What is your current state of mind?

Embrace life.

What is your favorite occupation?

I don’t have a favorite occupation. I don’t want a job. That’s just another form of enslavement, that society has made everyone believe it to be normal. You work your life away, not focusing on yourself, your goals and your happiness. You work to live but you’re not really living.

To answer the question. I do not have a job that I desire, but at the moment, my grandparents gave my twin and I, over 51% of their company known as Fangboy. It’s like the Playboy empire except, Fangboy is for Vampyres.

What is your most treasured possession?

I don’t have a treasured possession. I have memories and that I can never lose

What or who is the greatest love of your life?

I have never been in love. I think it is an infectious disease. However, if we are going to discuss people who would never want to live without, then, I love my brother. I would lay my life down for my brother.

What is your favorite journey?

Oh, you ask very complicated questions. There are one too many to list. My twin and I have been all over the world and seen many things.

What is your most marked characteristic?

I’ve been told that I speak without thinking, without regard for anyone else.

When and where were you the happiest?

Barcelona, Spain with Mama and papa. That memory always seems to warm my heart. Just remembering the smell of Mama’s sweet bread, the smell of the fire wood burning, or mama teaching papa how to read. Those memories always seem to ache my heart, because I could never have that ever again.

What is it that you most dislike?

Closed minded individuals.

What is your greatest fear?

Being judged for having a human as a father

What is your greatest extravagance?

My twin doesn’t even know this. Every so often I mentor at the Big Brother association.

Which living person do you most despise?

My grandfather

What is your greatest regret?

Not telling Zachariah how I felt, when he wanted us to murder a family. That family had two boys and they were the same age as us, when our parents were murdered in front of our eyes. I didn’t say anything to the man that raised Marquis and I. For once in my life I said not a damn thing when I should have said everything.

Which talent would you most like to have?

I have many talents for being a vampyre, and then some extra’s because Zachariah had some tricks up his sleeve. At the moment I am happy with my abilities and do not wish for more.

Where would you like to live?

I lived all over. Anywhere hot and has a vastness of land I would prefer. Where I do not wish to live, is where I am right now and that is Toronto, Canada. But that can’t be avoided because my twin made a promise to our grandparents. He sold us out.

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

Such a thought filled question. After my parents were murdered and not being wanted by my grandparents and uncle. Being dismissed as filth, a defect and knowing a dog would have had a better chance at getting food and shelter from my family then my twin and I.

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

When my human desires takeover.

What is the trait you most deplore in others?

Weakness

What do you most value in your friends?

Tell me like it is.

Who is your favorite hero of fiction?

If you mean who is my favorite villain, that would be the Joker.

Whose are your heroes in real life?

I don’t have any heroes. I have myself.

Which living person do you most admire?

Myself

What do you consider the most overrated virtue?

Honesty. Everyone lies, but act like they don’t.

On what occasions do you lie?

If I do, it is rarely. I tend to tell it as it is.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

My twin can testify, I overuse the phrase: I can explain…

How would you like to die?

I have never thought about how, I wanted to die. In a particular situation(s), I thought that I may have not survived but I don’t think about stuff like that. When it happens, it will happen.

If you were to die and come back as a person or thing, what do you think it would be?

Who made up these questions? Not something that I ever thought about.

What is your motto?

Live your life to the fullest.

Teasers 002

Buy Links:
Amazon BN

Teasers 003

Author Bio:

AP

I’m just an awesome stay at home mother, of two beautiful babygirls and I love anything to do with the paranormal world. Author, reader, blogger. Wife to the luckiest man on the planet. Inspirational quotes, meditating and photography I appreciate. Sailormoon, movie-holic and hopeless Romantic. Lactose intolerant but I love cheese pizza. Shopaholic and i’m an Aries.

WebsiteFacebookTwitterGoogle+Goodreads

Hosted By:

DRC

One thought on “Blog Tour: Velicious by Shelique Lize

Leave a Reply

