Release Day Launch: Playing with Fire by Paisley Walker

blog cover1

Playing with Fire Ebook

Playing with Fire

Genre: M/F, Erotica Romance

Synopsis:

My name is Laken Thompson, and I have come up with an idea that is too good to surpass.  Being a twenty five year old that just graduated college and has accrued an insane amount of debt it’s the best thing I can think of.  I am auctioning off the most precious thing I have.  My virginity.  What I wasn’t planning on was the man that changed everything.  Asher Braxton, the epitome of stunning.  The man that has everything, except for me.  I’ve run for months from the devilishly handsome man stalking me like some prey.  Just when I thought I evaded his advances his voice is the one I hear to make a bid.  On shaky legs I pray that someone will outbid him, but the thought in my head is… I’m playing with fire and this time I hope I don’t get burned.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

My Review: 3.5/5 Stars

Laken Thompson wants to finish college and get her degree. She has no time for relationships and is only looking for her Prince Charming.

Asher Braxton is a man used to getting what he wants, but is baffled and intrigued when Laken doesn’t want him.

After two years of Asher going after Laken, he finally gets her, but at what cost?

Playing with Fire was a good read. It grabs your attention and made you want to read more. I had trouble liking Laken though. To me she needed a really bad attitude adjustment. There is a difference between putting out there that you’re not interested and being a bitch about it.

And the ending OMG, everybody laid blame where it should not have been, and when you jump in front of a moving bullet, you should not blame the person you jump in front of said bullet for. They didn’t ask you to do it. I may sound like an ass for saying that, but at the same time its true.

Now to the good parts, the chemistry between Asher and Laken was awesome and I was a little sad it took them so long to be together. The friendship between Laken and Blakely have a great friendship. The characters are likeable, even Laken (when she isn’t arguing with Asher).

Good Read.

Buy Links:
B&N • Amazon US • Amazon UK

Hosted By:

mobpromo

*** An ARC copy was given to me for a honest review.

Leave a Reply

