Blog Tour: Seeking Justice by Rivi Jacks

Seeking Justice_Blog Tour_Banner

coverrevealrivi   4-12-15

Seeking Justice

Genre: M/F, Erotic Romance

Synopsis:

Young investigative reporter, Cait Shaw, is not happy about her new assignment; investigating what she deems to be a “seedy” part of Chicago’s more questionable businesses. But her editor seems to have a personal vendetta against the elusive Mr. Justice, leaving Cait with little say in the matter.

Cait is especially shocked and conflicted by her attraction to the irresistible charms of Liam Justice. Liam is like no man she has ever known and she is totally captivated and unprepared for the sinfully erotic, passionate affair they enter into.

As her world is turned upside down, Cait must cope with her growing affection for Liam and his shadowed past.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

Blog Tour Teaser

Excerpt:

“There’s not going to be anything gentle about tonight, darlin’,” he rasps against my mouth. “I’ve waited all day for you, and watching you dance with those other men, letting them touch you, I’m going to punish you.” My body quivers at his words. “I’m going to fuck you so hard you won’t be able to walk tomorrow.”

Holy shit!

The sharp bite of arousal causes my stomach to clench in reaction as he grips my hand and pulls me through the apartment, not saying another word.

The bedroom door closes with a soft click behind us as Liam continues to grasp my hand as if he’s afraid I’ll run if he releases me. He looks down, nailing me with his intense blue gaze, and my breath catches.

“I have to call downstairs,” he murmurs.

“Okay,” I breathe.

His eyes are fervent as his gaze holds mine. He releases me, and I finally break eye contact, moving across the room to stand before the doors that open out onto a balcony.

“I’m upstairs.”

I turn to find him watching me as he talks on the house phone. I turn back to look out the darkened window. I feel awkward, not knowing what I should be doing. Undressing? I’m out of my depth here. I don’t have experience in this type of situation. Are men put off by a woman’s lack of sexual knowledge? The thought that it might, flames my self-doubt, and I look back uneasily at Liam as I hear him say, “I’ll talk to you in the morning.”

He sets the phone down on the bedside table. Then he crosses the room in long strides, pulling his shirt up and over his head, tossing it aside.

Holy hell!

My eyes greedily devour every inch of his hard, muscular perfection. The fierce hunger in his eyes, almost savage in its intensity, spikes my desire, creating a raw need that hits me like a physical blow.

When he reaches me, he pulls me roughly against the length of his body as he wraps me in his arms and his spicy male scent. His mouth comes down on mine, and his tongue is forceful as he pushes it into my mouth. His kiss consumes, possesses and sucks every ounce of doubt from my thoughts. Our passion is almost tangible, and I strain to get closer as he grips my bottom, squeezing firmly. I smooth my hands across his broad shoulders, down his arms, loving the feel of his hard muscles as I run my hands over his firm chest.

“Fuck, Cait,” he gasps against my lips. When he lifts me up into his arms, I press my mouth to his neck and suck against his skin. I nip and bite as he crosses the room to lower me beside the bed.

“Fucking clothes off. Now!” he snarls as he jerks the duvet and top sheet off the bed.

Our eyes lock as I hurry to pull my dress off as he slides his jeans and briefs down his legs, his erection springs free to stand tall and proud.

I still, my mouth going dry. He is so freaking beautiful, I can’t take my eyes from him.

When he grips his erection and pumps his hand along the length, I look up to meet his knowing blue gaze.

“Is this what you want, darlin’?” he asks with a lascivious smile.

I swallow with difficulty. “Yes,” I breathe.

He walks slowly, purposefully toward me.

“On your knees.”

Seeking Justice Playlist Graphic

Author Interview:

Why did you become a writer?

I have always had an amazing imagination and writing became an outlet for that.

If you could go anywhere in the world where would you go? Why

The location changes frequently. Right now, I would love to go to Greece or Italy. I’m not sure why exactly, but it probably has something to do with the way the lifestyle of the people who live in those countries is depicted. And the wine. I’ll be honest, the wine is a big draw. The incredible history connected to those countries is also alluring. It would be amazing to walk among ancient Roman ruins or the Greek Parthenon.

If the zombie apocalypse happened tomorrow would you be ready?

Uh… no. I think if the zombie apocalypse happens, we’ll all be toast.

If you could meet anyone past or present, who would it be?

That is a good question, I’ve thought about that one before. I would love to meet family members I grew up hearing about but never met because they were gone long before I was born.

Where do you see yourself three years from now?

Still writing and enjoying every moment of it!

What is the one thing your readers don’t know about you, but you wished to share?

Now that’s a hard question. There are so many things I could share… Naughty or nice? Ok…um… I have never flown in a plane. I will never fly in a plane. I am terrified at the thought of flying in a plane.

How I think I’ll ever get to Greece or Italy, I really don’t know.

My Review: 4.5/5 Stars

I am going back to the idea that there is a conspiracy going on here because the ending of dang near all the books that I have been reading lately have had a flipping cliffhanger. Now in the back of my mind as I am reading Seeking Justice is that somebody is going to find out the truth and they aren’t going to like it and the person telling the lie is gonna get it.

Boy was I right, but hot damn the book just stopped right there. I honestly wanted to cry. Now to the review.

Caitlyn works at a magazine company and her boss wants her to go undercover working for Justice. She is nervous from the beginning because she finds out that Justice House is also a sex club. Kinky I know right, but it’s not all that her brain has conjured up for her.

Justice runs a tight ship, but his employees are loyal and like him. They have all mainly been with him since the beginning.

Seeking Justice was a master piece. It kept you engaged in the story and when Cait met Justice, holy smoking hell. You can feel the chemistry between them from the moment they meet. In the beginning Justice is an ass, but what’s a man to do when he wants something he knows he shouldn’t go after.

As the story goes on, you know the inevitable, as Justice would like to say, is going to happen and boy when it does. OMG they heat up the sheets. Although I kept asking myself when in the hell is he going to be tender and loving about it? To me it didn’t always have to be rough, you know a little TLC would have been great.

There wasn’t anything else about the book that I didn’t like except some sex scenes and the ending. Oh no that’s not true. I honestly wanted to know what was going through Justice’s mind through out the entire book, especially to know his naughty thoughts.

I hope to beans that there is another book in the works and if so and Mrs. Jacks you hear my pleas, please, please have it out really soon.

Buy Links:
Amazon • Amazon CA • Amazon UK • Amazon AU • B&N • Smashwords • Kobo

Seeking Justice Full Jacket

giveaway-domains-hosting

Author Bio:

Rivi Jacks has a lifelong love of books, and she is a true believer in holding onto a good love story. One reason her attic and barn are full of the books she has collected through the years.

She lives in the Missouri Ozarks on a farm with her husband, and when not writing or reading, she likes to take long walks down country roads, cook, fish, and spend time with family and friends.

Website • Facebook • Goodreads • Twitter • Pinterest

Hosted By:

cfa29-ejbp_avatar_2014

*** An ARC copy was given to me for a honest review.

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Seeking Justice by Rivi Jacks

  1. Oh, my… I love your review, it cracked me up! Yes, there will be a second book. Finding Justice will be out in July. I promise I did not plan on the cliffhanger, but about 3/4 of the way through, I realized I wasn’t ready to let Liam and Cait go, so there had to be another book. I can’t thank you enough for sharing and supporting my book during the blog tour, and a heartfelt thank you for the review.

    Like

Leave a Reply

