Blog Tour: Capture by Penny Reid

CaptureTour

cover

Heat (Elements of Chemistry #3)

Genre: M/F, Contemporary Romance

Synopsis:

One week.

Manhattan apartment.

Super-hot ex-boyfriend.

What’s the worst that could happen?

It’s been nine months since Kaitlyn Parker has seen or heard from Martin Sandeke—nine months and five stages of matter. She’s lived through the worst of first-love heartbreak, and is most certainly stronger (and less likely to hide in science cabinets) than ever before.

But now Martin is back. And he wants to be friends. But he’s sending mixed signals to the Bunsen burner in Kaitlyn’s pants. Will Martin re-capture Kaitlyn’s heart? Can Kaitlyn and Martin ever be just friends? Or, despite an abundance of chemistry, are some bonds just too unstable to endure?

goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

EOC06

My Review: 4/5 Stars

Capture was a perfect ending to the series. Although I never thought they should have separated at the end of Heat.

After the split Kait has come into her own. She realized the path she was on wasn’t the one she wanted. She knows it has everything to do with her week spent with Martin. He opened her eyes to her true passion.

After sometime apart Martin comes back into her life. She’s hesitant at first, but soon caves to his wishes. She spends one week at his house and now she’s more confused than ever about where they stand.

Martin’s not done with her and he will do anything in his power to get her back.

I was upset with Kait. If she would have just read the interviews that Martin held, so much time would not passed. I was with Martin’s decision at the end of Heat, though I think their separation benefited both of them.

Kait because she followed her dreams and Martin because he needed to let go of the hate he had for his father. I don’t think they would have accomplished those things if they were still together.

I’m a little sad though because their journey is over.

I can’t wait to read more from Ms. Reid.

03-Available-now

Buy Links:
Amazon • B&N • Kobo • iTunes

HeatGiveaway

Author Bio:

5997227

SEX! It all started with sex, between my parents. Personally I don’t like thinking about it, but whatever works for you is a-ok with me. No judgment. The sex happened in California and much of my life also occurred in that state until I moved from the land of nuts (almonds), wine, silicon… boobs, and heavy traffic to the southeast US. Like most writers I like to write, but let’s get back to sex. Eventually I married and gave birth to 2 small people-children (boy-6, girl-4 as of this writing).

By day I’m a biomedical researcher with focus on rare diseases. By night I’m a knitter, sewer, lino block carver, fabric printer, soap maker, and general crafter. By the wee hours of the morning or when I’m intoxicated I love to listen to the voices in my head and let them tell me stories. I hope you enjoy their stories.

Blog • Twitter • Facebook • Goodreads

Hosted By:

TourHost

*** An ARC copy was given to me for a honest review.

One thought on “Blog Tour: Capture by Penny Reid

Leave a Reply

